Medical Marijuana Frequently asked questions.

Medical Cannabis Information

Who to contact for my Medical Marijuana License

Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Program: Contact Details

Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA)

Address: 1000 NE 10th, Oklahoma City, OK 73117 (ODSH)

Phone: (405) 271-2266

Email: omma@ok.gov

Website: http://omma.ok.gov


Note from the State, on sources for medical marijuana

After the OMMA issues medical marijuana cards and legal plants mature, patients can get medicine from two sources. They can buy medicinal cannabis from an authorized dispensary or grow up to six mature plants and six seedlings. 


Patients must have a state-issued medical marijuana patient or caregiver card to buy medicine at a dispensary. Since Oklahoma doesn’t offer legal recreational sales, you have to register for a medical card even if you have a 21+ ID. Out-of-state patients may qualify for a temporary card. 


Applying for an Oklahoma medical marijuana ID card costs $100. Patients enrolled in Medicaid/SoonerCare or Medicare may pay a reduced fee of $20.


Possession and Cultivation Regulations for Registered Patients

Under SQ 788’s proposed regulations, licensed patients can:


  • Carry up to three ounces of marijuana on their person
  • Grow up to six mature plants and six seedlings
  • Own up to one ounce of concentrates and 72 ounces of edibles
  • Possess up to eight ounces of cannabis in their residence
  • Patients without a license charged with possession of up to one and one-half ounces of marijuana may cite a medical condition to receive a misdemeanor and up to $400 in fines. Regular possession charges have a penalty of up to one year of imprisonment and $1000 in fines.

Additional Informaiton